Online Banking

Log In

Error, press "Log In" to continue.

Log In

Error, press "Log In" to continue.

 

 

 

Home Loans

Click on the button below to apply online for a home loan, or see more information on the types of loans on this page.

Home Loan Center

 

Whether you’re a first-time homeowner or making space for your growing family, First Federal Bank offers loans designed to meet your specific needs – backed by personal lending experts and quick, local decision making.

Types of Home Loans

  • Purchase, refinance, or home improvement
  • Residential Lots
  • Construction and permanent financing
  • Loans for primary residences or second homes
  • Fixed or variable rate
  • Competitive rates and low closing costs
  • Various terms available
  • Monthly payment options

 Participating Programs

  • Conventional
  • FHA 
  • VA
  • USDA Rural Housing
  • First-time homebuyers
  • Affordable housing programs
  • State and parish programs – as available
  • Down payment/closing costs assistance programs – as available

 

Home Equity Loans & Lines of Credit

You work hard. Let the equity you have in your home work just as hard for you. With the equity in your home, you can consolidate your debt, free up money for virtually anything, and possibly save money by paying off high-interest loans.

Home Equity Loans

Home Equity loans can be used for any purpose – including the purchase of a new vehicle, paying college tuition, or home improvements, just to name a few.

  • Fixed rate
  • A variety of terms are available
  • Interest may be tax deductible*

Home Equity Lines of Credit

The Home Equity Line of Credit is an open line of credit that is based on the equity you have built up in your home.

  • Variable rate
  • Interest may be tax deductible*
  • Revolving line of credit
  • Can be accessed by check, telephone transfer, or online banking

The money you need is available quicker and easier than you think. For more information, contact us or stop by your nearest First Federal Bank branch today.

*Consult your tax advisor for further information.

The Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (SAFE Act), which was created to enhance consumer protection, requires Mortgage Loan Originators to be registered with the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System & Registry (NMLS), obtain a unique identifier, and maintain this registration.

Mortgage Loan Originators & NMLS Registry

 


Meet Our Lenders

Click on the lender's name to visit their home loan page and apply online.

Debra Lewis

Debra Lewis
Main Office
Lake Charles
(337) 421-1114
debra.lewis@ffbla.bank    NMLS ID# 1449836

Shana Maxfield

Shana Maxfield
Main Office
Lake Charles
(337) 421-1113
shana.maxfield@ffbla.bank NMLS ID# 1204490

Ricky Foreman

Ricky Foreman
Nelson Branch
Lake Charles
(337) 480-0806
ricky.foreman@ffbla.bank NMLS ID# 428521

Karen Hatch

Karen Hatch
McNeese Branch
Lake Charles
(337) 480-0180
karen.hatch@ffbla.bank   NMLS ID# 832566

Matt Knighton

Matt Knighton
Sulphur Branch
(337) 625-5388
matthew.knighton@ffbla.bank  NMLS ID# 687070

Paris Chaisson

Paris Chaisson
Moss Bluff Branch
(337) 855-4545
paris.chaisson@ffbla.bank NMLS ID# 221062

Diane Bauer

Diane Bauer
Westlake Branch
 (337) 439-3062
diane.bauer@ffbla.bank    NMLS ID# 702854

Regina Buller

Regina Buller
Carlyss & Vinton Branches
(337) 528-7777
regina.buller@ffbla.bank    NMLS ID# 1234294

Randy Cline

Randy Cline
DeRidder Branch
(337) 462-2425
randy.cline@ffbla.bank    NMLS ID# 561998

Heather Allemond

Heather Allemond
Coliseum Blvd.
Alexandria
(318) 561-1027
heather.allemond@ffbla.bank NMLS ID# 486495

Natalie Fisk

Natalie Kelly
Pineville Branch
(318) 443-7400
natalie.kelly@ffbla.bank    NMLS ID# 2318277

Michele Waskom

Michele Waskom
Keyser Branch
Natchitoches
(318) 352-5511
michele.waskom@ffbla.bank    NMLS ID# 428532

Peggy Butts

Peggy Butts
Oakdale Branch
(318) 335-2031
peggy.butts@ffbla.bank  NMLS ID# 428512

 

Locations

Education Center

Reorder Debit Card

Reorder Checks

Report Lost or Stolen Card

EnableDisable Accessibility Mode